Audits play an integral role in the Energy Security Safeguard Schemes, helping ensure the ongoing compliance of Scheme Participants and Accredited Certificate Providers (ACPs).

Audits under the schemes must be performed by an approved member of the Audit Services Panel. Panel members have been assessed by IPART to ensure they hold the necessary qualifications to conduct reasonable assurance audits. Auditors can also provide advice or consultancy services provided there is no conflict of interest in carrying out their audit functions.  

Information about joining the Audit Services Panel is available on the Join the Audit Panel page.

If you are an ACP or Scheme Participant seeking to engage an auditor, you should contact one of the approved auditors from the list below. Members of the panel can conduct audits under all the schemes.

‘PIAM&V Auditors’ have been approved by IPART as being suitably qualified to conduct audits of Energy Savings Scheme ACPs using the Project Impact Assessment with Measurement and Verification (PIAM&V) method.

Audit Panel Member Primary Contact PIAM&V Auditor

AECOM Services Pty Ltd

Chani Lokuge

Chani.Lokuge@aecom.com

T: 02 8934 0521

 

C&N Audit Services Pty Ltd

Robert Edwards

roberte@cnas.com.au

T: 07 3391 6322

 

Clear Environment Pty Ltd

Greg Loftus

greg.loftus@clearenvironment.net

T: 0419 420 855

Greg Loftus

greg.loftus@clearenvironment.net

T: 0419 420 855

Denis Cooke & Associates Pty Ltd

Denis Cooke

denis@decoa.com.au

T: 02 9871 6641

Denis Cooke

denis@decoa.com.au

T: 02 9871 6641

EnergyLink Services Pty Ltd

Philip Link

philip@energylinkservices.com.au

T: 0422 860 845

Rodrigo Pardo Patron

rodrigo@energylinkservices.com.au

T: 0434 347 807

Envirability Pty Ltd

Manuela Crank

Manuela.crank@envirability.com.au

T: 0438 274 960

Manuela Crank

Manuela.crank@envirability.com.au

T: 0438 274 960

Ernst & Young

Matthew Bell

matthew.bell@au.ey.com

T: 02 9248 4216

 

Ethos Environmental Pty Ltd

Helen Onus

Helen.onus@ethosenvironmental.com.au

T: 0416 271 788

 

GHD Pty Ltd

Sue Trahair

sue.trahair@ghd.com

T: 02 9239 7435

 

Ndevr Environmental Pty Ltd

Matt Drum

matt.drum@ndevr.com.au

T: 03 7035 1740

Tori Lamb

tori.lamb@ndevr.com.au

T: 03 7035 1740

Piccolo Pty Ltd t/as Renaissance Energy

John Blik

john@r-energy.com.au

T: 0400 851 204

 

Point Advisory Pty Ltd

Charlie Knaggs

Charlie@pointadvisory.com

T: 03 9998 0457

Simon Dawes

simon@pointadvisory.com

T: 0410 543 772

PriceWaterhouseCoopers

Trevor Johnston

trevor.johnston@pwc.com
T: 03 8603 2518

 

RSM Australia Pty Ltd (trading as RSM)

Tim Pittaway

tim.pittaway@rsm.com.au

T: 02 8226 4806

 

SMEC Australia Pty Ltd

Luke Palfreeman

luke.palfreeman@smec.com

T: 02 9900 7088

 

Zephyr Environmental Pty Ltd

Damon Roddis

damon.roddis@zephyrenviro.com

T: 0410 598 949